Green Garden Gate Waddesdon

Gardening Blog

Tomato seedlings smell tomatoey!

1 Comment


IMG_9890

I’m really impressed that all the tomato seedlings are already smelling of tomatoes. The true leaves are really starting to grow now, I think tomorrow might be the day to pot them up!

I have one or two late germinations, as you can see below, the smaller seedlings. I’ll wait a while and see how they go.

IMG_9891

 

A while back I accidentally tore the first leaves off one of the Maskotka seedlings, surprisingly it’s showing signs of recovery, a very robust variety!

IMG_9889

Green Garden Gate Waddesdon

 

One thought on “Tomato seedlings smell tomatoey!

  1. My friend in Orkney suggests letting them grow some more before potting up, so I shall see how they are looking on Sunday

    Like

Leave a Reply

